November 8, 2007

  • What the freak?? I can't believe that I go so long between posts. 
    Anyway, we skipped fall entirely here.  It went from 90 degrees one day
    to 70 the next to 50 the next and we skipped the 60s entirely.  Now the
    highs are just in the 40s.  I still wear flip flops though as I am
    protesting winter and of course trying to stay true to my roots!  I'm
    afraid that that bold statement will too come to an end very soon. 

    Warning!!  I'm about to step up on my soapbox!  Seriously this has been
    bothering me this last couple weeks as I've been passing the signs...

    So I have a problem with Christianizing everything.  A recent example
    that has infiltrated a town near you is the Harvest Festival, which if
    you ask anyone they'll tell you it's a "Christian" Halloween festival. 
    What the hell is different from a Harvest Festival vs a Halloween
    festival except for the fact that there are rules as to what kind of
    costume you can wear...and what if a neighborhood kid walked in to the
    Harvest festival with a gory costume with fake blood all over it? 
    Would you send them home?  Would you take them to the side and say
    that's not an appropriate costume?  OR would you embrace the lad like
    Jesus would.  Of course some people would but plenty others would be
    thinking, "why did that kids mother allow them to dress up like that." 
    Why can't we just celebrate Halloween with the rest of the
    neighborhood, give out candy have fun, EAT candy, and just freakin'
    call it Halloween.  You know the Bible says that the Earth is the Lords
    and everything in it and that
    everyday is the day that the Lord has made, NOT everyday except October
    31st.  So why can't we take back that day in the name of Jesus.  We
    can't keep doing our own thing, we need to infiltrate the world with
    the love of Christ and not have our own little exclusive clubs.

    Now what about the Christian cafe?  Why can't it just be cafe?  And don't even get me started on Christian movies!    

    So even though we skipped fall, there was still some fall foilage that I got a couple pictures of..

    IMG_0870

    IMG_0860


    ok so i do have more pictures i guess i forgot to download them so i'll post more later

    thanks for reading!

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment